Athena Society Names 10 Young Women of Promise

4/9/2013 | Author: Elaine Terenzi

The Athena Society announced 10 recipients of the 2013 Dr. Sylvia Richardson Young Women of Promise awards at their annual April luncheon at the Centre Club in Tampa. In its 33rd year, the Young Women of Promise program is a long-standing tradition of Athena to honor young women in their junior year of high school for academic, athletic, community service and other achievements.   The 2013 Young Women of Promise are: Alicia Bishop, Middelton High; Briana Bursten, King High; Sarah Cimino, Plant High; Kailey Fernandez, Robinson High; Ana Gomez, Leto High; Emily Harwell, Berkeley Prep; Kellyanne Hurst, Plant City High; Gabrielle Madden, Academy of the Holy Names; Isabelle Puppa, Steinbrenner High and Laury Rivera-Adorno, Freedom High. Read about these and former Young Women of Promise here.